A New Year!

Finally 2013 has arrived! I''m really looking forward to this year with the second part of The Hobbit, me turning 18 (and hopefully then be able to join Uppsala's Tolkien Society!). During the vacation I went to see The Hobbit once again and saddly I was a bit disappointed. It feels kind of terrible to say it but during some parts of the movie I was kind of bored... The fighting sequences in Goblin Town was waaay to long this time and Azog looked nothing more than something you would buy in a Games Workshop store. Before I re-watched the movie I had decided that it would get 8.5 out of 10 but now I'm not that sure... I would rather say somewhere between 7-7.5. I've always thought; the longer you make the movie the better but I think I'll have to reconsider my opinion since there's a high chance you'll get bored watching the movie (which I got...).
 
With that said, I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and a New Year (I certainly had! :D )!
 
Love,
Erunyauvë

Kommentera här: