London Geek Haul

As mentioned in my previous post I went last week to London with some of my friends. We had a truly amazing trip with a lots of shopping, some sightseeing and great food. In addition to that I met a friend of mine who I haven't seen in a year which was really, really great! Although most of the things I bought was clothes, makeup etc I managed to get hold on some Doctor Who-merchandise and some Harry Potter-things. Speaking of Harry Potter, one day we went to the Warner Bros Studio Tour in Watford. I've got to say that it was one of the most amazing days in my life. However, I'm going to do an entire blog post on that day so no more about that for now.
 
I wasn't sure if I would find any Tolkien/Game of Thrones/Doctor Who related things but we went in to a book store one day and I picked up a cuple of things. Nothing special really, but I thought they were quite funny. The first is a tiny Tolkien-related book with quotes about Tolkien, quotes from the books, recepies etc. It's really nice to have in  your handbag and pick up on bus if you're bored or just for night time reading. I thought it was super cute and I love it! The next thing I bought was some Doctor Who stickers. I'm planning to put some of them on my school computer and perhaps put some on a note book.
 

The Doctor Who-stickers, £1.25, and the Tolkien Treasury £3.50 (which looks much bigger in the picture than it actually is)
 
As I mentioned above, I'm going to do a post on the Harry Potter tour, but I wanted to show you what I bought in their store. First I bought a shirt for my dad (who is really intrested in Harry Potter aswell) and a Choclate Frog (which tasted quite good!). The third thing I bought was a huuuuge poster of Alan Rickman as Snape. I kind of have an obsession with Alan Rickman (HIS VOICE IS SO.... GAAAAH!) so I was really happy to find it. However, I was a bit sad that they didn't have a poster of Tom Felton as Malfoy, but that is probably for the best (I don't have any more space in my room to put such things...). I thought it would be enough with these things so I went and payed but then I went back into the store because I simply wanted more... So I picked up a shirt for me and two postcards, one with Alan Rickman (hehe...) and one with Tom Felton. I was really close to buythe Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Beans, but they was £8.99 which I thought was a bit too expensive...
 
My fathers "Hogwarts Cup"-shirt to the left and me wearing my Hogwarts Express 9 3/4 shirt with the Hogwarts crest. I don't really know the price, but I think it was ~£18-24
 
Chocolate Frog £7.99. The Frog is made of solid choclate, i.e. you get quite a lot of choclate :D
 
Malfoy and Snape post card, £0.99 each.
 
To the left: my post of Snape (I don't remember the price, but I think it was around £8). To the right is a book marker and a pin which I got for free :D
 
At the airport we went into another book store where I found the Doctor Who Official Sticker Book with not only over 1000 stickers but also a information on almost every weird creature the Doctor has met. I am not a huge fan of stickers and I don't know how it happened that I got two different Doctor Who Sticker-things, but it just happened... However, I'm glad I bought them and I'm sure I'll find some use for them.
 
The Doctor Who Official Sticker Book, £7.99
 

Hopefully my review/photos of the Warner Bros Studio Tour will be up shortly! However, I shouldn't promise anything since I'm currently in a "search-for-patterns-and-fabric-mood" which takes up quite a lot time (and then I'm going back to school next week, woho..). The costume I'm thinking om doing is a 1880's bustle dress which I'm really excited over!
 
Love,
Erunyauvë
 

Kommentera här: