A Journey to Middle-earth

När jag var 9 och 12 år åkte jag och mina föräldrar till Nya Zeeland. Min pappa har tidigare varit på Nya Zeeland flera gånger i jobbsammanhang och ville verkligen ta med oss till det land han älskade. Jag blev precis som honom helt förälskad i naturen, människorna, ja verkligen allting! Vid den här åldern hade jag inte upptäckt Tolkien och Sagan om Ringen så när vi åkte förbi ställen där de hade filmat in trilogin skakade jag bara på huvudet och tyckte att mina föräldrar var lite konstiga. Självklart så ångrar jag det nu för när jag var där så var det 2004 och 2006 (?) och Sagan om Ringen var högakuellt på Nya Zeeland. Det fanns guidade turer, rundvandringar och massa andra roliga saker (som jag bara struntade i...). Hur som helst så tog vi ju ändå massa foton på ställen som är rätt lika scener i filmerna och jag tänkte dela några med er som nästa steg i Tolkien Week.    
 
When I was 9 and 12 years old, me and my parents travelled to New Zealand. My father had earlier been to New Zealand several times through his work and really wanted to show us the country he loved. After the trip I found myself just as him, deeply in love with the nature, the kiwis, everything about New Zealand! At that time I hadn't discouvered Tolkien and The Lord of The Rings so when we drove past places where they had film the trilogy I just shook my head and thought my parents were a bit weird since they asked if we should stay and have a look. Of course I now regret it because when we were there, around 2004 and 2006 (?), The Lord of the Rings was at its peek at New Zealand. There were guided tours, trips and all other kind of stuffs (which I of course ignored...). Anyways, I took a lot of photos of places which are pretty similar to scenes in the movies, and I thought I would share them with you since it is Tolkien Week.
 
By the way, here's a really intresting blog about Tolkien and The Lord of the Rings
 
 
The Fangorn Forest?

 
The Andúin River?
 
 
Hobbiton surroundings? (without the people...)
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: