Fashion in Middle-earth - Gondor Hairstyle!

For some days ago I was searching on youtube for medieval-hairstyles and I found something that I think would make a very good hairstyle for a lady from either Rohan or Gondor (or perhaps only Gondor since it isn't so suitable for riding).
 
 
I made a hair-net-ish hairstyle of the hair from the front part of my head. Then I gathered all my hair into a ponytail and made two lace braids which I pinned to the base of the ponytail. Haha, this was literally the most crappy explaination ever so if you're curious how to do this hairstyle watch the following youtube-clip from which I got the idea to make the hairstyle. (Oupsie, it was impossible to insert the actual video clip to my blog, but click here if you want to watch it.)
 
Love,
Erunyauvë
 
 

Kommentera här: